Let’s Get Started!

You know the drill. The first step is to hop over to the Play Store and download the Flashify app. Got it? Good. Now, it gets trickier after this. Flashify does not open like most apps do. Instead, it hides out entirely under your share menu. To access it, you first need to load a URL inside any browser. Here I will try to load up a flash game inside of Google Chrome. As expected, I’m hit with an error message complaining about the absence of flash on my device.

Here is where Flashify comes in. All I need to do is jump over to the menu in the top right corner and select the share button.

This brings up a menu listing all of the apps that I am able to share this website with. I’m looking for Flashify.

After I’ve selected Flashify, I am prompted to select another browser to send the URL to.

Flashify will then open up the website in that browser, saving me the effort of having to copy the URL, open another browser, and paste it manually. As you can see below, the flash game I was attempting to play loads after I send it over to the default browser.

So Which Android Browsers Support Flash?

The list of browsers that support flash really have shrunken over the years. A trip over to the list of Adobe’s Certified Devices shows that the company stopped certifying devices after Android 4.0. Nevertheless, you do have a few options.

If your phone ships with the flash plugin, chances are your default browser can play flash content. You may need to go into the settings menu for the browser and enable the flash plugin beforehand, as I had to do. If you’re using Firefox, Mozilla has provided instructions on their website that may get you up and running. You can download Photon Flash Player & Browser for free or purchase the Puffin Web Browser for $2.99. Both continue to support flash.

You’re Done!

Flashify is the fastest way to get a website from one browser to another. The app is useful for far more than just trying to open websites that use flash. Say you have a website that is otherwise not compatible with one browser but is compatible with another. What if you have a website bookmarked in one browser that you wish to save elsewhere? Flashify makes all of this far less tedious. Give it a go, and if you know of any other browsers that play flash for Android, let us know in the comments.